my eyes are ever toward You, Lord

When I am troubled in my heart
You turn to me and give me grace.
In my shame for sinfulness
You guard my soul and change my face.
Amidst the pull of the enemy
You are my refuge and strength.

My eyes are ever toward You, Lord
Make me know Your ways.
Teach me the nature of Your path
And help me follow all my days.

Nobody who waits for You
Will ever fall to shame.
Lead me in Your truth, Oh God
and on my heart engrave Your Name
In Jesus is my saving faith,
my sin, Your blood has washed away.

My eyes are ever toward You, Lord
Make me know Your ways.
Teach me the nature of Your path
And help me follow all my days.

In the fear of Your full glory
The weight of the world will fade.
And for Your Name’s sake, Oh God
Lay my pride into the grave.
Let me hear what You would choose;
In that I will abide and pray.

My eyes are ever toward You, Lord
Make me know Your ways.
Teach me the nature of Your path
And help me follow all my days.

To You, Oh Lord, I lift my soul
I trust in You alone

(Psalm 25) post #1 of #7in7

Leave a Reply

