here am i

I had bad blood and hollow bones.
I was born as a broken boy.
I had busted eyes trying to decipher shadows.
So you drained me until I was dry.

You took my heart and crushed the stone.
I died to the world to find Your joy.
With a new life and heart, in Jesus I rose.
Now His blood flows through my insides.

With You I’ll never be alone.
With You the gates of hell are destroyed.
With You my light radiantly glows.
With You I will never die.

Father, You hear my every cry.
Jesus, it’s only on You I rely.
Breath of God, You are all my supply.
Send me, Here am I. Send me, Here am I.

#7in7

Leave a Reply

